Athletics

Here at Lee’s Summit West High School, we provide numerous options for our students to get involved in an extra-curricular activity. With the athletics being broken up into Fall, Winter, and Spring sports, it allows students to be involved in more than one sport to make the most of their high school experience, and if sports just aren’t your thing, there are a plethora of alternative activities to be involved in that would be the perfect fit for you! Check out our activities page for a full list of all the activities we offer at Lee’s Summit West.

Fall Sports

Sport

Head Coach

Contact Info

Boys Cross Country Michael Shortino michael.shortino@lsr7.net
Girls Cross Country Jesse Griffin jesse.griffin@lsr7.net
Boys Swim & Dive Colleen Gibler colleen.gibler@lsr7.net
Football Vinny Careswell vincent.careswell@lsr7.net
Boys Soccer Chris Brizendine chris.brizendine@lsr7.net
Softball Eric Doane edoane@thelogisticsstore.com
Girls Tennis Todd Wilson todd.wilson@lsr7.net
Volleyball Jennifer Morgan jennifer.morgan@lsr7.net
Girls Golf Richard Myers richardmyers181@gmail.com

 

Winter Sports

Sport

Head Coach

Contact Info

Boys Basketball Michael Schieber michael.schieber@lsr7.net
Girls Basketball Jeff Hardin jeff.hardin@lsr7.net
Girls Swim & Dive Colleen Gibler colleen.gibler@lsr7.net
Wrestling Adam West adam.west@lsr7.net

 

Spring Sports

Sport

Head Coach

Contact Info

Baseball Jay Meyer jay.meyer@lsr7.net
Boys Golf Richard Myers richardmyers181@gmail.com
Boys Track & Field Bob Klausing bob.klausing@lsr7.net
Girls Track & Field Jesse Griffin jesse.griffin@lsr7.net
Girls Soccer Shaun Owens shaunowens40@gmail.com
Boys Tennis Paul Klene paul.klene@lsr7.net
Boys Lacrosse Jay Coleman coleman81860@gmail.com
Girls Lacrosse Jay Hertzler lswhsgirlslax@gmail.com